CONDENSED MILK DOUGHNUTS

Doughnuts made with condensed milk bread recipe:

Hey everyone! I want to start by saying these doughnuts are absolutely amazing! I am watching my intake so I can’t go all “CRAZY’ on them as I would like to but they turned out fantastic and I will definitely make them again in the future.

This recipe is one I found for condensed milk bread but my oven is on the fritz so I decided to try this recipe fried in oil to see how it would hold up and I was happy with the results! I hope you enjoy them as much as we have because they make a nice breakfast addition or random treat through out the day. I will leave the instructions for making the bread incase you would like to bake the bread as well.

CONDENSED MILK BREAD RECIPE

WHAT YOU WILL NEED:

  • 1C Milk (at room temp.)
  • 1/4 C Condensed milk
  • 1 Egg
  • 2 Tbsp Sugar
  • 3 1/4 C flour
  • 2 1/4 Tsp Instant yeast (one packet)
  • 1/4 C Softened Butter

Combine the milk, condensed milk , egg, sugar and yeast well. Then add your flour once it is mixed and starting to form a doughy texture, add your softened butter and knead until it smooths out. Use a small amount of oil in your bowl to coat the dough and keep it from sticking to the bowl. Form into a ball and let rest covered for 1 hour in a warm place.

If you want the doughnut version you can roll the dough and form it into doughnut shapes or use a cutter and make doughnut holes. I placed them on a cookie sheet and covered them to let rest for the second time. I felt it would be easier to give them individual room to rise but that is totally up to you.

Once they are ready heat clean oil in a pot or deep fryer and drop each piece into oil flipping occasionally to get that golden color all around. When they are fluffy and golden brown retrieve them from the oil and make sure to shake the extra oil from them and leave them on a cooling rack to let the excess oil drip down. This will make them get that crispy outer shell a bit. Once they are cool you can coat them in a glaze or use powdered sugar to taste! I used a cinnamon and powdered sugar blend on mine. The recipe yielded a baker’s dozen plus doughnut holes. (large doughnuts)

If you are gonna make the bread loaf you will need to punch the air pockets out of your dough and divide it into 1/2’s. Roll them flat and take each piece and hand roll them like you would if making pin rolls. Cut each roll into about 7 pieces, placed directly into your loaf pan, cover and rest another hour or so to rise. Egg wash then bake at 350 until golden.

Recipe for glaze: Mix 4 Tbsp melted butter and 4 Tbsp condensed milk thoroughly and brush on loaf or dip doughnuts in mixture in the bowl and let drain on cooling rack.

OK guys I hope you love this recipe like I did and see you next post! GOOD DAY!

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Essential Oils

Aromatherapy, Fragrance, Healing Oils

Living Large Hacks

Live A Better Life

Healthier Lifestyle

Just another WordPress site

Get Lean and Healthy

Lose Weight Today

Tarot Cards Readers

Astro Tarot Readings Daily Weekly Monthly

Oily Gal

Aromatherapy and Essential Oils Blog - Sharing Drops of Inspiration!

Health For All

Healthy lifestyle for men and women

Here Keto Keto!

Keto Recipes and Tips

AfterKC.com

Enjoying Life In New Ways